If someone deletes you/blocks you can they set it so that you can't see their presence on facebook?
I'm a little confused by someone's disappearance, they don't show up in the search box, or in any of my friends lists either. The posts madde by them on my wall have gone too. It's like they never existed!
Is it just a case of them having shut down their account? Odd.