Your are viewing a read-only archive of the old DiS boards. Please hit the Community button above to engage with the DiS !
It took me half an hour to figure out how to do it. Question: Why does it take 14 days for them to delete it for you?
i thought you could just deactivate them?
I thought the same - all the info easily available says that. After a bit of sleuthing, though, I figured out how to do it.
Go to HELP
Click Deactivate/Delete account
You should get a message saying your account will be deactivated for 14 days, if you don't log on during those 14 days, it will be permanently deleted.
well done sir. it is a black hole of pointlessness
Well, the 21st century equivalent, anyway. I prefer a phone call.
i deactivated my account the very same way ages ago and definitely didn't get that message...
and guess that they changed it after you deactivated your account.
Facebook deletes YOU!
You're pretty much a nobody now. The only thing you can do is DELETE YR LYFE.
dont you realise you just deleted you! :( in 14 days time you will sease to exist :''(
one day i will commit 2.0 suicide too
Now you all know I mean business!