Your are viewing a read-only archive of the old DiS boards. Please hit the Community button above to engage with the DiS !
My summer is saved.
Mars bar ice cream "ftw"?
What are they using instead of milk then?
I thought they might have started using soya milk or something.
By animal products i mean "rennet" i.e Cow bones or something.
Still using milk.
Sorry vegans, but you still can't eat mars chocolate. Us vegetarians on the other hand...
Still, you make up for it by being less morally reprehensible.
i love manchego.
i'm not reading any more of this thread, I HATE YOU ALL!
that looks lovely. i might see if the deli section at tesco has some of that tomorrow.
there's nothing worse than a sweaty cheese.
thanks for the advice!
are made of pig cocks.
in mars bars :(
it never occurs to me to check things like this. i just assume that chocolate bars are meat free.
i could taste the animal, yummy!
there was that thing aaaages ago, the old folk on here will remember, some people put rat poison in them, but it put me off for life odd as they are tasty and i know now there isnt any in there
...methinks that someone was trying to be clever...
the whole point is loads of people complained about that, so theyre not doing it anymore. yay
now they are going to stop. althogh it doesn't seem to actually say when. which is kind of crucial for proper veggies...
they announced they would start using rennet only so they could later announce that they decided against it in the hope that everyone would realise what lovely people they are?